My blog

LEED Certification

LEED-certified green buildings are better buildings.

Buildings consume energy and resources at an alarming rate. We can do better. LEED provides a framework for healthy, efficient, carbon and cost-saving green buildings. LEED certification is a globally recognized symbol of sustainability achievement, and it is backed by an entire industry of committed organizations and individuals paving the way for market transformation.

How LEED Works?

LEED certified buildings save money, improve efficiency, lower carbon emissions and create healthier places for people. They are a critical part of addressing climate change and meeting ESG goals, enhancing resilience, and supporting more equitable communities.
To achieve LEED certification, a project earns points by adhering to prerequisites and credits that address carbon, energy, water, waste, transportation, materials, health and indoor environmental quality. Projects go through a verification and review process by GBCI and are awarded points that correspond to a level of LEED certification: Certified (40-49 points), Silver (50-59 points), Gold (60-79 points) and Platinum (80+ points).

First Step

The first step is to learn about your company, organization, needs and expectations. Once the objectives of the verification, including the applicable standards and specifications, are defined, you will receive a quote for the pre-assessment.

How is the LEED green building certification process?

The LEED green building certificate covers all processes from the selection of the project site to the completion of construction in new buildings and commercial interiors. In existing buildings, the one-year performance period is determined as the process in which the criteria are planned, implemented and examined.
The LEED certification process for new buildings proceeds as follows:

  • Questioning the compliance of the project with MPR
  • Evaluation of the compliance of the project with the prerequisites of the LEED green building certificate
  • LEED registration
  • Making project designs in accordance with LEED criteria
  • Making product and material selections in accordance with LEED criteria
  • Design phase assessments
  • Completion of the construction process in accordance with LEED criteria
  • Evaluation of construction phase works
  • Obtaining the LEED certificate at the level determined by the points collected

What are the main categories?

The criteria in the LEED rating system are divided into categories according to their content. Although each category has a different score, many LEED criteria are related to one another.

  • Location and Transportation
  • Sustainable Sites
  • Water Efficiency
  • Energy and Atmosphere
  • Materials and Resources
  • Indoor Quality
  • Innovation
  • Regional Priority
Scroll to Top